Falling into an abyss of language

Some may say I’ve fallen off the map. And in someway, certain I have. You see, I’ve begun my descent into the fickle language of the law. Unfortunately I can’t celebrate an admittance to law school just yet. But I am certainly boning up on the language and the important cases that have shaped the legal landscape for future reference. Anyone can tell you that once I focus my gaze on something that is a broad topic, I learn a lot in a very short amount of time.

I contribute that it is one of the superpowers of ADHD. Hyper-focusing can be great if you can control it. The beauty of the law is its systematic and follows (most of the time) rational logic sequences to derive conclusions, aforemations and judgments. All of which are my normal operating state when it comes to figuring something out.

I’ve always wanted to help my fellow-man, even during my teens when I hated the world as we all do, even then I still wanted mankind to do great things and be a part of that. Maybe law is the direction I should take in my quest to do greater things and help humanity in a significant way, through regulation and rights.

From my readings, to be a good lawyer, you have to know how to read and make solid observations from this. Hey, that seems pretty easy, I’m a pretty veracious reader. And I have a higher understanding of language and its constructs than the average citizen, and I can write. I may not always think what I write is any good, but I know it’s decent and passable.

I have a strong innate understanding of justice and moral code. Fly that Ego flag, right? Law just makes a rational choice in direction. I understand how much debt will be incurred, having spoken with a local civil law attorney; I still feel the money isn’t important.

This all may crash and burn around me; we can’t forget to understand both outcomes to any pursuit. But I’m becoming much more determined than I was only months ago. This feels good to me. It feels right.

I may post more as I develop ideas and opinions about certain cases that I would like to present to the public. One should venture to always maintain social perspective.