A total flyby

Working at night can really take a lot out of you. I had to leave Epoch, not that I wanted to. That place is awesome. Hands down one of the top places to visit in Austin as far as I’m concerned.

I actually moved to Houston. I’ve invaded the sprawl.

The distinctions between Austin and Houston are on either side of a huge gulf. I enjoyed the traffic in Austin more than Houston thus far, though I may start to enjoy the new traffic as well.

Houston certainly takes more fuel, at least for the time being until I can better correct travel paths to minimize fuel consumption.

I’m both excited for Houston and terrified as well. I will certainly have to make things happen. But I have a knack for grabbing the bull by the horns when needed. I’ve grown up more in Austin, and now I will turn the talents I gain towards a much larger city of two million.

I will miss the hill country. It’s so damn flat. But at least  I can go to the beach to explore, so that’s a positive I believe.

With every new city becomes a rebirth of the human spirit. They are dropped into a new environment, they can either survive or be crushed.